Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Blog Tools
Edit your Blog
Build a Blog
View Profile
« October 2005 »
S M T W T F S
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
You are not logged in. Log in
Entries by Topic
All topics  «
Starr
Tuesday, 18 October 2005

Mood:  surprised
Now Playing: starr@mail.opsb.net
Read Chapter 15
Define Chapter 15 Vocabulary- Due Thursday- they will be checked as a homework assignment
Chapter 15 Vocabulary test- Thursday, October 27

Posted by 8thghms at 9:57 PM CDT
Permalink
Tuesday, 11 October 2005
Earth Science
Mood:  silly
Now Playing: starr@mail.opsb.net
Chapter 13
Complete notes and questions
Chapter test Tuesday, October18

Posted by 8thghms at 2:20 AM CDT
Permalink
Monday, 3 October 2005
Earth Science
Mood:  cool
Now Playing: starr@mail.opsb.net
Chapter 13 vocabulary will be checked for homework on Tuesday, October 4, 2005

Chapter 13 vocabulary test will be Friday, October 9, 2005

Posted by 8thghms at 2:46 PM CDT
Permalink
Friday, 30 September 2005
Earth Science
Mood:  special
Now Playing: starr@mail.opsb.net
ALL presentations will be completed Monday, Oct 3

Posted by 8thghms at 11:37 PM CDT
Permalink
Monday, 26 September 2005
Earth Science
Mood:  caffeinated
Class Project--- design and execute an experiment- Monday, Sept 26; Tuesday- Sept 27; Thursday- Sept 29 (Project Grade- 100 pts)-- This will be done in class. Project will be completed by Friday, Sept 30

Magnetism and Gravity Test- Wednesday, Sept 28

Begin Chapter 13 this week in between project, test, and Explorer Inventory





Posted by 8thghms at 8:38 AM CDT
Permalink
Sunday, 18 September 2005
Earth Science
Mood:  sharp
Matter Test-- Tuesday, Sept 20

Folder Test-- Wednesday, Sept 21

Begin Magnetism and Forces-- Thursday, Sept 22

First 6 weeks ends Thursday, Sept 22

PARENTS,

If you need to contact me, you are more than welcome to email me. My school email address is starr@opsb.net

If that one does not work, use starr@mail.opsb.net




Posted by 8thghms at 1:22 PM CDT
Updated: Sunday, 18 September 2005 1:28 PM CDT
Permalink
Sunday, 11 September 2005
Earth Science
Mood:  silly
Now Playing: Matter
Vocabulary Test Thursday, Sept 15

Computer Lab Friday, Sept 16

Matter Test Tuesday, Sept 20

Posted by 8thghms at 12:52 AM CDT
Permalink
Monday, 5 September 2005
Earth Science
Mood:  special
Now Playing: Matter
Begin Matter Unit
"Pun With Elements"- Complete and turn in Wed, Sept 7 (Bonus)

Posted by 8thghms at 11:56 PM CDT
Permalink
Tuesday, 30 August 2005
Earth Science
Mood:  surprised
Now Playing: Mary's Cow Died; Does Hector Know?
The Metrics Test has been changed to Friday, Sept 2

DO NOT BRING WORKBOOK OR BOOK TO CLASS ON WED, AUG 31

5,6,7 PERIODS NEED TO FINISH METRIC CONVERSION HANDOUT FOR HOMEWORK. IT IS DUE ON THURS, SEPT 1


Posted by 8thghms at 7:42 PM CDT
Permalink
Monday, 29 August 2005
Earth Science
Mood:  mischievious
Now Playing: Mary's Cow Died; Does Hector Know?
Begin metrics
No workbook this week
Mini Metric Olympics - Wed, Aug 31
Metrics Test - Thurs, Sept 1
Begin Matter Unit- Friday, Sept 2

Posted by 8thghms at 7:26 AM CDT
Updated: Monday, 29 August 2005 10:04 AM CDT
Permalink

Newer | Latest | Older