Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Blog Tools
Edit your Blog
Build a Blog
View Profile
« December 2018 »
S M T W T F S
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
You are not logged in. Log in
Entries by Topic
All topics  «
Thrower
Monday, 28 November 2005
Life Science Homework-Thrower, Nov. 28-Dec.2
Monday, Nov. 28
All classes-study for test on chapter 6, Section 3. Vocabulary definitions and study guide should be studied.

Tuesday, Nov. 29
Test today. Read pp. 248-253

Wednesday, Nov. 30
All classes- complete Plant Life Cycle study guide

Thursday, Dec. 1 No homework

Friday, Dec. 2
All classes- complete flower diagram and questions if necessary. Next test is Dec. 7

Posted by 7thghms at 7:46 AM CST
Permalink
Friday, 11 November 2005
Homework-Life Science:Nov. 14-18
Monday, Nov. 14: All classes will be going to Computer Lab today and Tuesday to do research, using different sites, on life-cycles of specific organisms. You will be responsible for completing all parts of the life-cycle activity by Wednesday-chart, Venn diagram, and explanation.
Tuesday, Nov. 15: All classes- complete life-cycle activities if necessary. Make sure the vocabulary for Chapter 6, Section 3 is defined.
Wednesday, Nov. 16: All classes: Workbook pages 62-65, 1-21(due Friday)
Thursday, Nov. 17: Workbook pages 62-65, 1-21
Friday, Nov. 18: HAPPY THANKSGIVING

Posted by 7thghms at 11:42 AM CST
Permalink
Monday, 7 November 2005
Life Science Homework: Nov. 7-11
Monday, Nov. 7: All classes- complete study guide for Chapt. 3, Section 2. Test on this material will be Friday, Nov. 11
Tuesday,Nov. 8: All classes-workbook pages 60-61
Wednesday, Nov. 9: All classes-begin studying for test on Friday.
Thursday, Nov. 10: All classes- study for test
Friday, NOv. 11: test today. No homework

Posted by 7thghms at 8:12 AM CST
Permalink
Thursday, 3 November 2005
NEW LIFE SCIENCE HOMEWORK INFORMATION-THROWER-7TH
FOR ALL CLASSES: TEST ON CHAPTER 6, SECTION 1 IS MONDAY, NOV. 7TH. STUDY, STUDY, STUDY!!

Posted by 7thghms at 9:51 AM CST
Permalink
Monday, 31 October 2005
HOMEWORK-LIFE SCIENCE: OCT. 31-NOV. 4
Mood:  flirty
Monday, Oct. 31: I have been very pleased with the Meiosis projects that have been turned in. They are excellent. If you have not turned yours in, they must be turned in by Wednesday, Nov. 2
All classes should be sure you have all information about genetic disorders and advances in genetics with you on Tuesday. OPEN BINDER TEST!!!

Tuesday, Nov. 1: All classes-no homework

Wednesday, Nov. 2: All classes-no homework

Thursday, Nov.3: Complete workbook pages 57-59, items 1-16 if necessary

Friday, Nov. 4: no homework

Posted by 7thghms at 8:58 AM CST
Permalink
Monday, 24 October 2005

MONDAY, OCT. 24: REGULAR CLASSES: COMPLETE "HOW TALL IS TALL" ASSIGNMENT(PURPLE SHEET).

Posted by 7thghms at 9:27 AM CDT
Permalink
HOMEWORK-LIFE SCIENCE OCT.24-28
HOMEWORK FOR ALL CLASSES: WORK ON AND COMPLETE THE MEIOSIS PROJECT. THIS IS DUE ON FRIDAY, OCT. 28.
MAKE SURE YOU FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR ALL PARTS OF THE ASSIGNMENT.

Posted by 7thghms at 7:51 AM CDT
Permalink
Monday, 17 October 2005
Life Science-Thrower Oct. 17-21
ANNOUNCEMENT: DON'T FORGET TO START PLANNING YOUR MODEL FOR MEIOSIS. PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE DIRECTIONS SHEET. REMEMBER DUE DATE: OCT. 26

Monday, Oct. 17: All classes: complete study guide
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Oct. 18, 19, 20: All classes: Work on model project and study for test on Friday(the test is based on study guide.
Friday: work on model project

Posted by 7thghms at 10:20 AM CDT
Permalink
Monday, 10 October 2005
CORRECTION, CORRECTION, CORRECTION
Regular classes for the week of Oct. 10-14:
Remember your Investigating results in inheritance of traits assignment is due Friday, Oct. 14

Posted by 7thghms at 10:28 AM CDT
Permalink
Life Science Homework(Thrower)-Oct. 10-14
Monday, Oct. 10
Advanced: Study for test tomorrow on Chapt. 3, Sec. 1& 2. Also turn in the assignment-Investigating the Results of Inherited traits.
Regular-Periods 2 & 5- Assigned items from textbook pp. 114-115- #6-9, 13, 17, 18, text preparation 23-26.
Regular- Period 7- worksheet


Tuesday, Oct. 11
Advanced: no homework
Regular: Study for test tomorrow on Chapt. 3, Sec. 1 & 2. Also be working on assignment-Investigationg The Results of Inherited Traits- due Friday, Oct. 14

Wednesday, Oct. 12
Advanced: no homework
Regular: no homework

Thursday, Friday, Oct. 13 & 14
Advanced and Regular: no homework

Posted by 7thghms at 10:25 AM CDT
Permalink

Newer | Latest | Older